June, 8th 2021 : 7th Rally Megeve-Saint-Tropez: 1st Stage Megève – Annecy

7th Rally Megève – St-Tropez,
from 7th to 10th juin 2021 (3 stages – 4 days – 900km)

June, 8th 2021 : 7th Rally Megeve-Saint-Tropez: 1st Stage Megève – Annecy

For this first stage of 7th edition, participants set off from the Palais des Sports in Megève towards Annecy for a stage established in Haute Savoie with the first passes to climb on the Route des Grandes Alpes.

Still surrounded by cloud barriers, the famous Aravis and Colombière passes were on the program for this morning, rich in bends. It was then necessary to tackle the steep drop in Col de Joux Plane, recently opened in early June, where each competitor enjoyed a tasty picnic offered by Petrossian.

It was in a mountainous climate, sometimes rocked by low clouds, showers and then clearings, that the first playful challenges were offered in order to determine the forces present, definitely ready to do battle to win the final trophy.

The afternoon promised to be just as winding, with still a succession of passes to cross, to reach Annecy and the shores of its turquoise and azure lake where everyone now enjoys a well-deserved rest before facing the second stage planned in the direction of Serre Chevalier, via Val d’Isère which will welcome us for the first time!

Other giants of the Alps will still be on the program tomorrow, with the Cormet de Roselend, the Col de la Madeleine and the Galibier to name a few… We will meet you then at the end of the day to share it with you, when great sun and mild temperatures are expected, to everyone’s happiness!

General ranking: Stage 1

Catégorie Classics

1- CHIFFRE / GOSSELIN (CHEVROLET CORVETTE)
2- SOLER / DINH (MG B V8)
3- SERVANT / RABBE (TRIUMPH TR3)
Catégorie Prestiges
1- COLLETTE / COLLETTE (PORSCHE 964 WTL cabriolet)
2- HARLIN / HARLIN (MORGAN Plus 8 R)
3- BEAUPIGNY / BEAUPIGNY (PORSCHE 911)

Classement général – General Ranking
Posted in Actualités.

Etape du jour, 8 juin 2021 – ETAPE 1 : Megève – Annecy

7ème Rallye Megève – St-Tropez,
du 7 au 10 juin 2021 (3 étapes – 4 jours – 900km)

Etape du jour, 8 juin 2021 – ETAPE 1 : Megève – Annecy

Pour cette première étape de la 7ème édition, les participants se sont élancés du Palais des Sports de Megève en direction d’Annecy pour une étape établie en Haute Savoie avec les premiers cols à gravir de la Route des Grandes Alpes.

Encore encerclés de barrières nuageuses, les fameux cols des Aravis et de la Colombière étaient au programme de cette matinée riche en virages. Il fallut ensuite attaquer le fort dénivelé du Col de Joux Plane, récemment ouvert en ce début juin, où chaque concurrent a profité d’un pique nique savoureux proposé par Petrossian.

C’est sous un climat montagnard, bercé tantôt de nuages bas, d’averses puis d’éclaircies, que les premiers challenges ludiques furent proposés afin de déterminer les forces en présence, définitivement prêtes à en découdre pour remporter le trophée final.

L’après-midi s’annonçait tout aussi sinueuse, avec encore une succession de cols à franchir, pour rejoindre Annecy et les rives de son lac turquoise et azur où chacun profite à présent d’un repos bien mérité avant d’affronter la seconde étape prévue en direction de Serre Chevalier, via Val d’Isère qui nous accueillera pour la première fois !

D’autres géants des Alpes seront encore au programme demain, avec le Cormet de Roselend, le col de la Madeleine et du Galibier pour ne citer qu’eux… Nous vous donnons rendez-vous alors en fin de journée pour vous faire part de cette journée, où grand soleil et températures clémentes sont prévues, pour le bonheur de tous !

Classement général : Etape 1

Catégorie Classics

1- CHIFFRE / GOSSELIN (CHEVROLET CORVETTE)
2- SOLER / DINH (MG B V8)
3- SERVANT / RABBE (TRIUMPH TR3)
Catégorie Prestiges
1- COLLETTE / COLLETTE (PORSCHE 964 WTL cabriolet)
2- HARLIN / HARLIN (MORGAN Plus 8 R)
3- BEAUPIGNY / BEAUPIGNY (PORSCHE 911)

Classement général – General Ranking
Posted in Actualités.